main page of Trade Cards OnlineTrade Cards Online

The best platform to trade all collectible card games!

Miniature Trading
Let us find for you the miniatures you need MiniatureTrading.com

Trade Cards Online
Facebook badge

communicate randomly with people around the world:
throw a message in a bottle

bulletin boards

Trade Cards Online is shutting down.

Trade Cards Online will be shut down beginning 1 July 2019. We strongly recommend you export your lists before this date as the site, together with your account, will no longer be available afterwards. Trade Cards Online was started as a platform to provide the most comprehensive database available on the Internet. But since we weren't able to expend enough time to keep up with the marketplace, we have decided to shut the site down. While it's sad to say goodbye, we are hopeful that you will continue your passion for collecting. We regret any inconvenience this may cause you. We appreciate everyone who has used and supported Trade Cards Online. Thank you!

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch 
Kotetsu 964 Elite Protector

 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. You can create a new topic in the same forum if you want.    Trade Cards Online Forum Index -> Naruto
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
czamora

Canceled user





Subject: Kotetsu 964 Elite Protector   PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2011 7:35 pm Reply with quote

If a jutsu like 021 Earth Style Headhunter jutsu was used on Kotetsu who's a backup, does the Earth 1 count as having a cost of 1 or 2 and be unaffected?
Back to top
chibionineko

Canceled user





Subject:    PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2011 5:55 am Reply with quote

Kotetsu is refering to the entire cost. He is not protected from any jutsu that contain a specific symbol in its cost, have a cost of X, or have a cost of 3 or more. Also if a cost has an "or" he is not protected from it unless the cost is "1 or 2" since any other values would not meet his criteria.
Back to top
czamora

Canceled user





Subject:    PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2011 11:11 pm Reply with quote

chibionineko wrote:
Kotetsu is refering to the entire cost. He is not protected from any jutsu that contain a specific symbol in its cost, have a cost of X, or have a cost of 3 or more. Also if a cost has an "or" he is not protected from it unless the cost is "1 or 2" since any other values would not meet his criteria.


Alright, just to clarify that last statement, if a jutsu was Earth or 2, and I decided to use the jutsu buy using the 2 part, it would still affect Kotetsu?
Back to top
chibionineko

Canceled user





Subject:    PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 8:23 am Reply with quote

yes because there is an earth symbol in the cost line, even if it is being ignored.
Back to top
zunee27

Canceled user





Subject:    PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 2:17 pm Reply with quote

The way Bandai judges seem to roll, "cost" means "printed cost" not "paid cost". The only exception to this is Itachi Uchiha n1151, where you must pay the higher cost.
Back to top
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. You can create a new topic in the same forum if you want.    Trade Cards Online Forum Index -> Naruto All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
[Total forum time spent: 0.0522 seconds]


search for a card | cards you have | cards you want | look for trades
your messages | references | card reviews | dream cards | forums
affiliates | links | advertise with us | help