main page of Trade Cards OnlineTrade Cards Online

The best platform to trade all collectible card games!

Miniature Trading
Let us find for you the miniatures you need MiniatureTrading.com

Trade Cards Online
Facebook badge

communicate randomly with people around the world:
throw a message in a bottle

bulletin boards

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch 
Sakura Haruno 579 Series 13 Fateful Reunion

 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. You can create a new topic in the same forum if you want.    Trade Cards Online Forum Index -> Naruto
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
czamora

Canceled user





Subject: Sakura Haruno 579 Series 13 Fateful Reunion   PostPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2011 10:41 pm Reply with quote

Her effect seems confusing to me.

Question 1: Can her effect be used before damage is applied? For example, someone uses this jutsu card http://www.bandaicg.com/naruto/cardlists_detail.php?c=j386 then I use her effect during eoj, knowingly that I will get damaged, I use my effect first due to chain resolution and the damage is negated even when the jutsu is applied?

Question 2a: If all my ninjas are getting 1 damage at the same time (for example, that jutsu I mentioned before), do I pay 2 chakra for each ninja, making 6 chakra in total, or do I pay 2 chakra in total for all ninjas (in the same team, considering there's 3 including sakura)?

If the answer is only 2 Chakra:
Question 2b: If I receive an outstanding loss and I use that effect and discard 2 chakras, I can only negate 1 out of 2 of the damage for the head ninja and negate the damage of my 2 back up ninjas or I can only negate those who received 1 damage, which were the back up ninjas?

Question 2c: If I received outstanding loss and I used her effect and discarded 4 chakra (to negate 2 damage), then would that completely negate all damage or just the head ninja's b/c he/she is the only one receiving 2 damage?

Sorry if it's confusing, I really don't get how to use her effect.
Back to top
chibionineko
Avatar for chibionineko
Guru
Guru


Joined: 05 Sep 2007
Posts: 430

Subject: Re: Sakura Haruno 579 Series 13 Fateful Reunion   PostPosted: Thu Nov 17, 2011 6:14 am Reply with quote

nejifan11 wrote:
Her effect seems confusing to me.

Question 1: Can her effect be used before damage is applied? For example, someone uses this jutsu card http://www.bandaicg.com/naruto/cardlists_detail.php?c=j386 then I use her effect during eoj, knowingly that I will get damaged, I use my effect first due to chain resolution and the damage is negated even when the jutsu is applied?

Question 2a: If all my ninjas are getting 1 damage at the same time (for example, that jutsu I mentioned before), do I pay 2 chakra for each ninja, making 6 chakra in total, or do I pay 2 chakra in total for all ninjas (in the same team, considering there's 3 including sakura)?

If the answer is only 2 Chakra:
Question 2b: If I receive an outstanding loss and I use that effect and discard 2 chakras, I can only negate 1 out of 2 of the damage for the head ninja and negate the damage of my 2 back up ninjas or I can only negate those who received 1 damage, which were the back up ninjas?

Question 2c: If I received outstanding loss and I used her effect and discarded 4 chakra (to negate 2 damage), then would that completely negate all damage or just the head ninja's b/c he/she is the only one receiving 2 damage?

Sorry if it's confusing, I really don't get how to use her effect.


Please read these threads as the explination of her is longwinded:
http://www.bandaicg.com/naruto/showthread.php?t=71479&highlight=n-579
http://www.bandaicg.com/naruto/showthread.php?t=69176&highlight=n-579

These should answer your question, please ask if you need clarification. (No newer cards work like this and this is part of the reason, there a ruling headache.)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. You can create a new topic in the same forum if you want.    Trade Cards Online Forum Index -> Naruto All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
[Total forum time spent: 0.1018 seconds]


search for a card | cards you have | cards you want | look for trades
your messages | references | card reviews | dream cards | forums
affiliates | links | advertise with us | help