main page of Trade Cards OnlineTrade Cards Online

The safest place to trade, buy, and sell cards

bulletin boards

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch 
Ruling help

 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. You can create a new topic in the same forum if you want.    Trade Cards Online Forum Index -> Digimon Digi-Battle Card Game
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
silverkp
Avatar for silverkp
Master
Master


Joined: 28 Feb 2007
Posts: 203

Subject: Ruling help   PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2012 11:52 pm Reply with quote

I was going 1st in the turn because I won the duel on the previous turn. I decide to not play a Power Option card because my Ultimate's Digimon Power was way higher then my opponent's Champion.

My opponent plays


To atempt to boost his Digimon Power.
I respond with

and am told I cannot use a Power Option card because I didn't want to activate one when it was my turn.
I argue that Power Freeze cannot possibly be used any other way. Its effect was meant to be used only to respond to my opponent's Force FX/Digivolve card.

On the Digi-zone, the rules let me believe I am allowed to have my shot at playing a Power Option card if my opponent has taken his turn to play one.
Quote:
"Starting with the winner of the coin toss, players now take turns playing POWER OPTION cards on the POWER PORT, one card per turn. Each Power Option card has an EFFECT that you can use to try for an advantage over your opponent. Some Power Option cards have Use Requirements attached to their Effect. You must complete these Use Requirements as part of you turn for the Effect to come into play. Keep track of how the dueling Digimon’s relative strength changes with each card played, as shown by comparing DIGIMON POWER.



Continue taking turns until a player runs out of Power Option cards to play"


Am I allowed to play Power Freeze?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shely
Avatar for shely
Beginner
Beginner


Joined: 17 Dec 2010
Posts: 24

Subject:    PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2012 12:06 am Reply with quote

How could he say that you couldn't use that just because you didn't choose to play a PO card last turn, after his turn to play a PO then it's your turn to play one if you want. Unless those rules on digi zone aren't right then it seems like a legal move.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. You can create a new topic in the same forum if you want.    Trade Cards Online Forum Index -> Digimon Digi-Battle Card Game All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
[Total forum time spent: 0.1558 seconds]


search for a card | cards you have | cards you want | look for trades
your messages | references | card reviews | dream cards | forums
affiliates | links | advertise with us | help