main page of Trade Cards OnlineTrade Cards Online

The safest place to trade, buy, and sell cards

bulletin boards

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch 
How does battling work?

 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. You can create a new topic in the same forum if you want.    Trade Cards Online Forum Index -> Naruto
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
zexionvi
Avatar for zexionvi
Beginner
Beginner


Joined: 16 Jun 2012
Posts: 26

Subject: How does battling work?   PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2012 5:04 am Reply with quote

I have a few questions.

1)I know that ninjas must be injured, but how many times must a ninja be injured before it is defeated?

2)There are cards that say "Add 1 damage to a ninja", what does that exactly mean?

3)During battle, is the Head Ninja the only one who gets damaged, or the whole Team?

Thanks in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gingervidus
Avatar for gingervidus
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Aug 2012
Posts: 4

Subject: Re: How does battling work?   PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2012 5:11 pm Reply with quote

zexionvi wrote:
I have a few questions.

1)I know that ninjas must be injured, but how many times must a ninja be injured before it is defeated?

2)There are cards that say "Add 1 damage to a ninja", what does that exactly mean?

3)During battle, is the Head Ninja the only one who gets damaged, or the whole Team?

Thanks in advance.


Ninjas have two states they can be in: Healthy (vertical), and Injured (Horizontal). When a Ninja is injured, it is turned horizontal to injured status. It takes 1 damage or an effect that causes a Ninja to become Injured to change a Ninja from Healthy to Injured. If an Injured Ninja receives 1 more damage, they are discarded. An injured Ninja cannot be "injured" again.

If by "add 1 damage", you mean "Give 1 damage", then that means that if the Ninja is healthy, they become injured, and if they are injured, they become discarded. if a Healthy Ninja takes 2 damage, they are discarded right away without becoming injured.

During the Showdown of a battle, the Ninjas that take damage is determined by the Team Power of the two teams. If the opposing Team's power is the same as your Ninja's Team Power, both Head Ninja are given 1 damage. If the difference is between 1 and 4, the Head Ninja of the Team with the lower power takes 1 damage. If the difference is 5 or greater, the Head Ninja of the Team with less power takes 2 damage, and all Back Ninjas take 1 damage.

I would suggest reading through the official rule book, as it covers all of these questions and explains it with images as well: http://www.bandai.com/naruto/NarutoRuleBook.pdf
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. You can create a new topic in the same forum if you want.    Trade Cards Online Forum Index -> Naruto All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
[Total forum time spent: 0.0461 seconds]


search for a card | cards you have | cards you want | look for trades
your messages | references | card reviews | dream cards | forums
affiliates | links | advertise with us | help