main page of Trade Cards OnlineTrade Cards Online

The safest place to trade, buy, and sell cards

bulletin boards

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch 
Team Sizing

 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. You can create a new topic in the same forum if you want.    Trade Cards Online Forum Index -> Naruto
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
streckster98
Avatar for streckster98
Beginner
Beginner


Joined: 01 Mar 2012
Posts: 28

Subject: Team Sizing   PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 9:56 pm Reply with quote

Hey, macniako and I had a disagreement during one of our duels, so hopefully someone can help clear it up. During our duel, I had The 4th Hokage (Younger Days) in play, and he had The Six Paths in play. His Six Paths restricts all players' team sizes to 1, and my 4th Hokage can move himself into one of my battling teams during the EOJ. Macniako didn't believe that I could use 4th Hokage's effect, because he thinks Six Paths prevents it.

The question that we want a second opinion on is, whether or not the team size is 3 or changed to something else, can cards like 4th Hokage (another example is Crow NANC-484) still send himself into the team? I am 99% sure that they can, since the team size only prevents the player from moving more than that many Ninja into the same team during your Organization Phase. But once you use an effect like that during the EOJ, does it still count toward the team size?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gingervidus
Avatar for gingervidus
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Aug 2012
Posts: 4

Subject:    PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2012 6:30 pm Reply with quote

http://www.bandai.com/naruto/showthread.php?t=94179&highlight=Paths

Straight from the figurative horses's mouth.

The Six Paths doesn't just make it so you can't organize Ninjas into Teams with other Ninjas during the Organization Phase (or else it would just say "You cannot Organize Ninjas into Teams with other Ninjas during the Organization Phase"), it caps the number of Ninjas that can ever be in a Team together to 1. Effects and game mechanics that allow you to add Ninjas together don't work while the mission is in play.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
streckster98
Avatar for streckster98
Beginner
Beginner


Joined: 01 Mar 2012
Posts: 28

Subject:    PostPosted: Thu Oct 04, 2012 12:28 am Reply with quote

Okay, that answers most of my question, but can you still use those type of effects while there isn't a card like The Six Paths in play, and only applying regular 3 Ninja-per-team restriction?
If you respond with another link proving that's wrong I'm going to think I'm crazy Razz Lol, that's why old school Puppet decks were so good, right?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gingervidus
Avatar for gingervidus
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Aug 2012
Posts: 4

Subject:    PostPosted: Fri Oct 05, 2012 6:04 am Reply with quote

streckster98 wrote:
Okay, that answers most of my question, but can you still use those type of effects while there isn't a card like The Six Paths in play, and only applying regular 3 Ninja-per-team restriction?
If you respond with another link proving that's wrong I'm going to think I'm crazy Razz Lol, that's why old school Puppet decks were so good, right?


Teams can go over three Ninjas normally by Ninjas being added into the Teams later. It is simply a rule of the game that during the Organization Phase by default, you can only organize a maximum of three Ninjas together. It all has to do with how the effect is worded.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
streckster98
Avatar for streckster98
Beginner
Beginner


Joined: 01 Mar 2012
Posts: 28

Subject:    PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2012 12:10 am Reply with quote

Okay, thanks. I was thinking that The Six Paths reduces the regular limit to 1.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. You can create a new topic in the same forum if you want.    Trade Cards Online Forum Index -> Naruto All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
[Total forum time spent: 0.1688 seconds]


search for a card | cards you have | cards you want | look for trades
your messages | references | card reviews | dream cards | forums
affiliates | links | advertise with us | help