main page of Trade Cards OnlineTrade Cards Online

The best platform to trade all collectible card games!

Miniature Trading
Let us find for you the miniatures you need MiniatureTrading.com

Trade Cards Online
Facebook badge

communicate randomly with people around the world:
throw a message in a bottle

bulletin boards

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch 
Question regarding squads

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Trade Cards Online Forum Index -> Naruto
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
satou
Avatar for satou
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 24 Feb 2018
Posts: 1

Subject: Question regarding squads   PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2018 1:18 am Reply with quote

does anyone know the detailed rulings for squading ninjas?

I'm asking this because i don't get why you CAN squad Gaara&Temari&Kankuro from 2 ninjas: Kankuro&Temari (platoon card) and a Gaara and yet, you CANNOT squad ninja1&ninja2 from a ninja1&ninja2 platoon/squad, you need 2 ninjas for that: one with name:ninja1 and the other with name:ninja2.

Note:I assume you can do what i described above because I've been watching every video i cand find of naruto ccg on youtube and I've seen it being done in 2 different games on official tournaments (both times i believe in chuunin or higher level events).

Thanks in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
daiakaro
Avatar for daiakaro
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 29 May 2018
Posts: 1

Subject: Re: Question regarding squads   PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2018 3:16 pm Reply with quote

satou wrote:
does anyone know the detailed rulings for squading ninjas?


Official Definition: A Ninja card with this Characteristic has a different border and cannot be put into a Deck and can only be put into your Reinforcement Deck. During your Mission Phase, it can be put in play if you control Ninjas in your Village that match all the ones listed on the SQUAD card by removing the listed Ninjas from the game while there are no effects on the Chain.

Explanation: A SQUAD Ninja can only be put in play by removing Ninjas with the same Names listed on the SQUAD Ninja. You must meet the Entrance cost and pay the Hand cost to put a SQUAD Ninja into play. When you put in play a SQUAD Ninja, the Ninjas that are replaced are removed from the game.

Example: To play Kakashi Hatake & The 4th Hokage, you must have 1 or 2 Ninjas with the names “Kakashi Hatake” and “The 4th Hokage.” If you do, you can put the SQUAD in play from your Reinforcement Deck by removing from game the Ninjas with name “Kakashi Hatake” and “The 4th Hokage” while the chain is empty.

Source (recovered archive) - spiritomb (dot) wordpress (dot) com/2013/05/02/is-this-the-death-of-naruto/

satou wrote:
I'm asking this because i don't get why you CAN squad Gaara & Temari & Kankuro from 2 ninjas: Kankuro & Temari (platoon card) and a Gaara and yet, you CANNOT squad ninja 1 & ninja 2 from a ninja 1 & ninja 2 platoon/squad, you need 2 ninjas for that: one with name: ninja 1 and the other with name: ninja 2.


Bear with me on this one: Ninja cards with multiple names eg. Platoons and Squads count as both/all ninjas named on the card, but do not count as two or more separate ninjas (they are, in effect, a single ninja with 2+ names so it can't stack bonuses targeting Ninjas). However, The example Tylar_Bandai provides says "1 or 2 ninjas" (however some Squads can require 3 if necessary such as Gaara, Temari & Kankuro). Nowhere in the Squad ruling do the words 'both' or 'two' come up. It specifically says 'all' ninjas.

I would argue that in your second example, provided that your Platoon lists only the ninjas needed to bring in the Squad and no others, then you absolutely can bring in the Squad by removing the platoon from the game since you specifically have all of the ninjas required, they just happen to be on one card. If, however, you had a hypothetical 'Sasuke & Naruto Platoon' and a Sakura, you couldn't use those cards to bring in a 'Naruto & Sakura Squad' because you would be sacrificing a Sasuke with no rules letting you do it.

If there are rules to say why this cannot happen then I'm interested to see them. As far as I'm aware you can Squad in over Platoons with no issue.

Worth noting: Reinforcement cards (Squads included) cannot bring in the same Reinforcement ninja - spiritomb (dot) wordpress (dot) com/2013/05/14/lose2deckout-3/

Hope that helps.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Trade Cards Online Forum Index -> Naruto All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
[Total forum time spent: 0.0588 seconds]


search for a card | cards you have | cards you want | look for trades
your messages | references | card reviews | dream cards | forums
affiliates | links | advertise with us | help