main page of Trade Cards OnlineTrade Cards Online

The safest place to trade, buy, and sell cards

The Buzz... by shinobi_phoenix

TIP Spread the word about Trade Cards Online: tell your friends and comment it in the internet forums you visit.
latest comments by shinobi_phoenix
Showing comments on for
Page 3 of 6 Pages: Previous   1  2  [3]  4  5  6   Next
Cyberfiend Megacyber In the discussion on the Dream Card "Cyberfiend Megacyber" by zklegacyx United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
You need to change that to something similar to "your opponent must destroy monsters on their side until you have an equal number."

Why? Because the way you worded it suggest you could destroy all their support first, then go for their monsters until it's equal. Way too imbalanced.


Also, opponent should have the choice of what is destroyed (similar to Pineapple Blast), or it's also unfair since you'll just tag all of their strongest monsters and then run over their smallest left (especially if this card is alone when summoned). Not to mention, you can still summon more monsters AFTER the effect resolves, making it immediately one sided again.

Basically, this one card does a complete reversal, not balanced.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: October 1, 2007 10:44 am
Modified on October 1, 2007 10:47 am
 
Cyber Assault Dragon In the discussion on the Dream Card "Cyber Assault Dragon" by zklegacyx United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
Wait... never mind, you didn't post the original card that had this same exact name and Fusion Materials, but the stats and effects are completely different.

Nothing to say about the card itself, not very special (no offense). Might be a little overboard on the stats.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: October 1, 2007 10:37 am
Modified on October 1, 2007 10:40 am
 
Neo-Spacian Grand Panther In the discussion on the Dream Card "Neo-Spacian Grand Panther" by magmaneos03_ United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
Bounce and Copy without consequence...? Isn't that a little much for something so easy to get out?
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: September 26, 2007 06:07 pm
 
Weaver Of Shadows In the discussion on the Dream Card "Weaver Of Shadows" by shadow_duelist United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
You know you said "Shadow Weaver" on the other card, right? Not Weaver of Shadows.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: September 23, 2007 02:10 am
 
life Points Dissaper In the discussion on the Dream Card "life Points Dissaper" by jason_brownell United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
1: Why is this a counter trap? What is it countering that it could trigger off of? (counter trap MUST have a trigger point and they can only be activated in chain to that exact trigger) You won't find a single Counter Trap that doesn't counter something specific and works only when that something happened just prior.

1: the concept is cute, but very flawed. You're depending a lot on your opponent's actions
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: September 15, 2007 11:41 am
 
Neptune's Blade In the discussion on the Dream Card "Neptune's Blade" by darkheros United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
Especially consider King Neptune itself, isn't it WAY too easy to simply equip this to any of your own WATER monsters and destroy it yourself however you choose?

Turn even a small LV one or Slime token or Metal Reflect Slime can turn in one turn into King Neptune. That alone demands a change in the card. It's too easy to pull too strong a card.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: September 14, 2007 04:55 am
 
Elemental Hero Giga Neos In the discussion on the Dream Card "Elemental Hero Giga Neos" by magmaneos03_ United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by removing the above monsters back to your deck (the card "Polymerization" is not needed.) Return all monsters on the field to the owner's deck (except this card). When a monster is summoned return it to the owner's hand at the End Phase. This card returns to you fusion deck at the 3rd End Phase.


A: It's "by returning the above cards you control to the Deck" not "by removing..." Just follow the other Neos cards exact text.

B: A problem with your 2nd effect is it still works on Giga Neos itself, because he's struck by the blanket of his own effect. So he would still return himself to the Fusion deck with the same effect, making the 3rd End Phase part completely pointless.

And C: What exactly is the trigger for his "return all other monsters" effect? Is it upon the summoning or is it an ignition effect and what's the cost and trigger then? Nothing is clear about it.


I'm just pointing out that the wording needs a lot of changes to make it do what you're trying to have it do.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: September 14, 2007 04:34 am
 
poison ivy In the discussion on the Dream Card "poison ivy" by seattleite United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
I think the effect should only be applied when the card itself is attacked, not when it battles.


Do the numbers. Unless the current ATK power of the opponent's card is at least 2100 (or 2050) (hence Cyber Dragon), this card alone unfairly kills everything 2000 ATK/DEF or lower in battle. Or at least have some negative effect to make it more reasonable for having that sort of power. Like it dies after battling or the card itself can't declare attack. Or even just drop the power down to say 500 ATK.


Remember this was basically the anime effect of Mist King (one of Amon's cards), and that was only for the show so they could move the plot. That isn't the card effect we got for good reason.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: September 13, 2007 09:07 pm
 
Spirit Banisher In the discussion on the Dream Card "Spirit Banisher" by league United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
I normally don't vote here because it really doesn't matter. The most I'll do is assist someone who honestly looks like they were trying to be serious (like in your case).

Good ideas get ignored, most people don't take this sort of thing seriously enough. Hence why you keep saying all the badly worded, horribly misspelled and just bad designs around here that the few gems that try to be fair and realistic are ignored for not being "powerful" enough compared to the uber-broken bad designs. No appreciation for anyone trying to serious is what I'm saying. Best to just make them for yourself and show them only where it would actually be appreciated. You can always judge a forum by the Dream Card/CAC threads, because those cards normally show much of the game the members actually understand.


I've done more realistic designs that people actually USE on places like YVD then half the stuff around here, but even without that I normally encourage and make friends with other serious CACs like myself.

I saw you trying to be original and realistic, so I helped when I saw it needed a little change, but there's nothing wrong with your card design itself. Just needed to be reworded.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: September 13, 2007 08:54 pm
 
Goblin Amazon Force In the discussion on the Dream Card "Goblin Amazon Force" by shinobi_phoenix United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix

quote from seattleite:

Good, but remember unless you want it japanese, Its a fiend, not a demon.


You do realize absolutely none of that matters, right? The only difference between Japanese OCG and English TCG are the politics.

Most people prefer the true names and Type (if you were the Angel Gabriel, do you want someone referring to you as a FAIRY).

Demon/Fiend and Angel/Fairy are interchangeable in this game (unfortunately, rather than just using the original term).
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: September 13, 2007 08:38 pm
 
Spirit Banisher In the discussion on the Dream Card "Spirit Banisher" by league United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix

quote from league:

Thanks for the criticism! The point though is to negate Gran Mole and such before the attack and to negate searchers (hence the "until the end of the battle phase" part. He is also made to stop cards waiting to be abused in the grave. The second effect though could be activated in the opponent's turn (if he was real of course) and wouldn't fit if combined with the first effect. The first effect is a spell speed 1 effect. The second is a spell speed 2.



It wasn't criticism; where did I criticize the design itself rather than only your wording?

I just know I've done enough of my own cards and had them used so much by people on YVD and such, that people tend to know how seriously I take it. I did ask if it was better on attack declaration (which is before the attack itself). Though, really the effect regardless is still legal (as far as Ground Mole for example) until before Battle Step. Declaration-trigger would at least prevent the monster from even coming.

Also, yeah, the effect speeds were obvious (because the first effect is a ignition effect and the second works on your opponent's turn and with a cost - hence a multi-trigger effect), doesn't change the fact it is two effects so I separated them.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: September 13, 2007 12:11 am
 
Spirit Banisher In the discussion on the Dream Card "Spirit Banisher" by league United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
Your text is all over the place and in need of rewrite.


This is the more proper way, given how text for Yu-Gi-Oh is done:


Send one card from the top of your deck to the graveyard to activate one of the following effects:
-- Remove 1 card in your opponent's graveyard from play.
-- Negate the effect of a monster that battles this card until the end of that Battle Phase.


Since you're using the exact same trigger for two separate effects with completely different timings, this is how this sort of effect setup is normally written. Also I changed the "attacked and attacking" thing to "battle" since that is the term for implying both instances...

...UNLESS your intention is for the effect to trigger at declaration of attack. That would be closer to "Negate the effect of a monster that declares attack on this card or is selected as this card's attack target until the end of that Battle Phase." More longwinded, but still necessary.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: September 12, 2007 03:16 pm
 
Shining Unearthly Bravery In the discussion on the Dream Card "Shining Unearthly Bravery" by league United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
You should probably name those Counters.

Otherwise, from your text, that would mean ANY kind of counter put on him would cause his death.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: September 12, 2007 03:02 pm
 
Crystal Crush! In the discussion on the Dream Card "Crystal Crush!" by cyber_dragon United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
The worse part is, there's already two copies of that overUSED trap. One of them is theme-specific. The unoriginality has to stop somewhere.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: September 12, 2007 02:54 pm
 
finger of lightning In the discussion on the Dream Card "finger of lightning" by seattleite United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
Ok... bit of a problem there...


How can you get an effect for Normal or Flip Summoning this when it doesn't even have an effect until after you've Second Summoned it?


Might want to consider such things in the future.

Would have been better off if you had just say:

When this card becomes treated as a Effect Monster, discard a number of cards off the top of your opponents deck equal to the cards your opponent has in his/her hand.

Or just leave just "Your opponent discards a number of cards off the top of their deck equal to the cards in your opponent's hand."

Why? Because if you've seen most of the Dual monsters, leaving no instance of activation trigger or ignition automatically implies that the trigger is when the card itself is Second Summoned. There are some cards like that out.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: September 7, 2007 08:15 pm
 
Ultimate Fusion Warrior In the discussion on the Dream Card "Ultimate Fusion Warrior" by dark_magician1 India
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
So... given my understanding of card mechanics (which is quite good):

-- This card gives effects merely for being in the Fusion Deck, which would literally be equal to a monster that gives an effect for being in the deck. Which doesn't work... period. On top of that, if it goes in the Fusion Deck, which you do before the start of the game, it's in the Fusion Deck from the very beginning applies some effect that you for the most part can't stop at all shy of discarding Fusion monsters directly from someone's Fusion Deck (which only one card can do). And that effect in this card's case is broken. In the true sense of what broken means. Making all Fusions untargetable by M/T effects from the Start of the game. No one would even bother summoning it, it's better off in the Fusion Deck.

I'm sorry, it would be a long essay on what's wrong with this card, it needs work all over.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: September 3, 2007 11:39 pm
 
Kuriboh Force In the discussion on the Dream Card "Kuriboh Force" by zklegacyx United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
The card should be written to have your monsters on field destroyed first, then summon the tokens.

Otherwise, you could NEVER activate the card without an empty Monster Zone Area. That IS a rule you know. Just like how you can't use Scapegoat without 4 open Zones. Your card demands 5 Zones empty.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: September 3, 2007 11:01 pm
 
Cyber Wyvern In the discussion on the Dream Card "Cyber Wyvern" by zklegacyx United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
So... you bring this card out and it makes all your other Machines Spell and Trap immune.


And you think that's fair why?

In fact, sorry, I missed something about your wording. It doesn't just make your Machines pretty much immune; since it negates the effects that WOULD affect them, any effects that hit everything or just all of your monsters would be negated, thus protecting your non-Machines just because it was going to hit your Machines.

So the only things that work are monsters effects and single targeting Spell/Trap effects that you don't aim at Machines.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: September 3, 2007 10:25 pm
Modified on September 3, 2007 10:32 pm
 
Neo Spacian Beast In the discussion on the Dream Card "Neo Spacian Beast" by magmaneos03_ United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
It was ok, until 5 and 6, with just blowing up more monsters.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: September 3, 2007 05:51 pm
 
Field Fusion In the discussion on the Dream Card "Field Fusion" by magmaneos03_ United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
No, I don't mind as long as they work.


Also, I don't know if you realize it or not, but the only place Field Spell cards can be on the field IS in the Field Spell Zone. I mean they can't be in the M/T Zone at all. You can put a Field Spell card face-down IN the Field Spell Zone if one wants though (for whatever reason you have).

Just saying your ways to pull to "fuse" the Fields on the field is limited to only your hand and THAT one zone (the way you had it worded would imply stealing your opponent's Field ala Super Fusion).

Just thought I'd point that out to explain why I worded it as such. I'm still going to borrow the idea, but my way is much more manageable and playable. Just to remind you of the technical spec, all of your special Fields take at least 3 cards just to be used. My way (which I'm not saying or posting), won't be so hard, but that doesn't mean slap on a bunch of anti-destruction or negation effects. That's definitely not what I did to make it manageable.

Still a nice idea though, might want to tone down some of the Special Fields though, they are a little unholy and I already had a card to make them way too easy to use.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: August 23, 2007 01:55 pm
 
Page 3 of 6 Pages: Previous   1  2  [3]  4  5  6   Next


search for a card | cards you have | cards you want | look for trades
your messages | references | card reviews | dream cards | forums
affiliates | links | advertise with us | help