main page of Trade Cards OnlineTrade Cards Online

The best platform to trade all collectible card games!

Miniature Trading
Let us find for you the miniatures you need

Trade Cards Online
Facebook badge

communicate randomly with people around the world:
throw a message in a bottle

Dream Card Tourney Champion

TIP Browse your collector binders online! You can see your collection graphically as if you had your binders on the web, and you can sort them in different ways.
Dream Card "Tourney Champion"
by stegofreak  for A Game of Thrones
Tourney Champion card image: click to enlarge
Tourney Champion
When attached to a character raise the strenght of that character by 1.

Only one 'Tourney Champion' can be on the field, on either side, at one time. If a second is played, add the previous to your discard pile.

  • Rarity: Uncommon
  • Type: Attachment
  • House: Neutral
  • Gold Cost: 3
  • Traits: Title
[Modified on September 16, 2012 01:58 am]
Comment from the author:
'Tourney Champion' exists as a seperate character in the Westeros and Premium Starter sets witht the following game text.

"You may play Knight characters from any House without paying the gold penalty."

My 'dream card' however plays more into the realm of what winning a tourney would symbolise for a knight (ie. increased strength)

The rule section of the game text comes from the fact that only one knight can be the current tourney champion at a time.

The image of the knight is taken from the afore mentioned Westeros set card whilst the rest of the card is an edited version of 'Etiquitte Lessons' from the Valyrian Edition.

Current score for this dream card, based on 3 votes:

You can rate this dream card here:
Enter a comment and choose your rating:


Discussion about this Dream Card
Add your comments
Author Message
United States

Avatar for devious_dragoon
Reply with quote Report content icon
Subject:    Posted: October 24, 2010 12:16 am

To be honest if you are going off what they would when for being the tourney champion I think you should also and - Character gains renown. No?
Back to top  
LV63 United States

Avatar for duff6551
Member since
November 15, 2002
Reply with quote Report content icon
Subject:    Posted: June 11, 2011 08:25 pm

"comments from the author" pretty much spelled out the reasoning behind the card - and following that reasoning - i think this is quite good
Back to top  
Add your comments
Page 1 of 1  
Subscribe to this discussion

search for a card | cards you have | cards you want | look for trades
your messages | references | card reviews | dream cards | forums
affiliates | links | advertise with us | help