main page of Trade Cards OnlineTrade Cards Online

The best platform to trade all collectible card games!

Miniature Trading
Let us find for you the miniatures you need

Trade Cards Online
Facebook badge

communicate randomly with people around the world:
throw a message in a bottle

Dream Card Favorable Foresight

Dream Card "Favorable Foresight"
by   for YuGiOh!
Favorable Foresight card image: click to enlarge
Favorable Foresight
Declare 1 Card name and reveal your hand. If there are 3 or more cards with the same declared name in your hand and/OR your Graveyard, you most Shuffle all those cards into your Deck. After that, draw 2 cards.

  • Rarity: Super Rare
  • Card Type: Trap Card
  • Password: 35163140
[Modified on September 30, 2012 07:27 pm]
Comment from the author:
Adding more to the set of ROME.

EDIT 09/26/2012:
New version, same effect, easier to understand.

BY THE WAY, normally a card that designates multiple copies would only designate 3 cards with the same name, but considering there are cards like Cyber Dragon Zwei, I had to add the part of "3 or more"

Current score for this dream card, based on 3 votes:

You can rate this dream card here:
Enter a comment and choose your rating:


Discussion about this Dream Card
Add your comments
Author Message
United States

Avatar for grant30
Reply with quote Report content icon
Subject: Effect   Posted: July 29, 2012 08:56 pm

Does the effect mean favorable foresight or a card on the field?because you can only have three cards and you just used one so you would only have two.
Back to top  
LV15 El Salvador

Avatar for taem
Member since
February 26, 2011
Reply with quote Report content icon
Subject:    Posted: July 29, 2012 09:12 pm

Card name declared... Thuder Dragon.
2 On the grave, 1 in your hand (you revealed your hand after all).
you shuffle the three cards into your deck, and then you draw 2 cards.


Card Name declared... Mimble Momonga.
Reveal your hand: No Mimble Momonga. 3 Mimble Momonga in your grave.
you shuffle all the three Momongas into your deck, and then you draw 2 cards.

If you don't have the 3 cards with the declared name in Hand/Graveyard when resolving the effect of this card, then its effect is not applied, just like the pot of avarice.

hmmm... but that had made me think... in the ruling:
if you have no cards in your hand, can you activate this card?

Also, yes. This could be considered as a version of transmigration prophecy and pot of avarice.
Back to top Modified on September 26, 2012 12:42 pm 
Add your comments
Page 1 of 1  
Subscribe to this discussion

search for a card | cards you have | cards you want | look for trades
your messages | references | card reviews | dream cards | forums
affiliates | links | advertise with us | help