Dream Card Crocodilia X
TIP You can generate, and print, checklists for the cards you have, you want and you offer, from either the 'cards you have' or the 'cards you want' section. The checklists let you and others see easily how you are doing with your collection.
Dream Card "Crocodilia X"
|[Modified on June 23, 2013 05:12 am]|
Current score for this dream card, based on 9 votes:
|Discussion about this Dream Card|
|Add your comments|
Subject: Posted: August 4, 2012 06:34 pm
there is something you forgot about the game... there is no such thing as "Face-down Attack position".
Only face-up cards can declare attacks, because they belong to Public knowledge. In order to declare attack, both players most know that in fact certain card is in fact a MONSTER (or a card treated as a Monster Card) and CAN declare an attack.
Face-down cards are meant to keep the stats/type and/or effect of cards only for the knowledge of its controller. While being face-down they do not posses ATK/DEF or effect until they are flipped face-up by its own activation, the effect of other card, being attacked or flipped face-up manually.
As we know, effects can bend the rules... like drawing outside the draw phase or making more than 1 normal summon per turn. In this case, is like having a defense position monster, only that its placed in ATK position, and if your opponent attack its ATK, not its DEF, would be applied during the battle... being this card being flipped face-up in the proccess.
But since you most reveal the card in order to normal summon, your opponent would not attack it.
In theory, the card could be changed to Attack Position FACE-UP after a turn passed from being face-down. But since this card was not Summoned Face-down Defense Position, you cannot make a Flip Summon since this occurs when a player manually flips a face-down Defense Position monster into face-up Attack Position.
|Back to top||Modified on August 4, 2012 06:39 pm|
Subject: Posted: August 5, 2012 08:16 am
i appreciate your large comment, but the whole point of it face-down attack is to avoid all effects that target face-up or face-down defense position monsters (mirror force, ring of destruction etc.) but still keep it's high powered ATK
|Back to top|
Subject: Posted: August 5, 2012 11:03 am
Alright, supposed this card it’s on the field face-down attack position.
The turn you normal summoned it, this card would not be capable to attack since its face-down.
Its features cannot be affected or trigger mostly any of your cards or your opponent’s cards (since it was placed in an impossible position) until it’s revealed. Which can't be done unless being attacked.
The next turn, after being FLIPPED, this card can attack normally... turning it in a Tardy Orc.
Taking a little passage from Yu-gi-oh! Wikia, in the tips section, for Tardy Orc:
“Considering other Level 4 Monsters with similar stats ("Goblin Attack Force", for example), this card's effect is quite lenient. You only have to wait one turn to attack with this card IF you Normal Summon it. However, it has no restrictions after that (i.e. switching to defense position after attacking, etc). Special Summoning it is the most practical (and obvious) route, but if you are unable to, considering this card has ATK equal or greater to most Level 5 and, in some cases, Level 6 monsters, it can hold its own for one turn before attacking.”
In the end... except by the illegal move of placing this card in an impossible position, you created an easy summon card with high ATK.
|Back to top||Modified on August 5, 2012 02:53 pm|
September 29, 2012
Subject: Meh ... Posted: October 31, 2012 11:52 pm
This card is entirely overpowered, but I am writing this comment to respond to Taem's assertion that face-down Attack position doesn't exist.
I would point anyone who is wondering about the subject to the card called "Darkness Approaches". http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Darkness_Approaches
This is the only card in the game that can put a monster into face-down Attack position, which is indeed a legal position.
Taem is correct, however, in that face-down Attack position gives no benefit to the monster save one: when the monster is Flip Summoned or flipped face-up by an attack, ATK is used for damage calculation instead of DEF.
Better for this card would be: This card must be placed in face-down ATK position when Normal Summoned or Special Summoned in ATK position.
That way, the monster play is telegraphed, which limits the usefulness of this card's high ATK (also, the fact that it cannot declare an attack when face-down). Then the player can Flip Summon it on their next turn, if the opponent doesn't Nobleman it or use Mystic Swordsman on it first.
|Back to top|
Subject: heh xD Posted: June 23, 2013 05:12 am
This card was probably just made to entertain the likelihood of INB4 comments. (Meaning the author was aware of the awkwardness of placing a monster in face down attack position.) It gave me a good laugh and I appreciate the overall attempt to make something creative, rather than a pish-posh dream card to get merit points. Then again, I can see how this may appeal in that direction as well. Ha ha
|Back to top||Modified on June 23, 2013 05:12 am|
|Add your comments|