Dream Card Chance Drop
|[Modified on November 10, 2012 05:15 pm]|
|Comment from the author:
A card that allows a player to drop things into the Graveyard like Foolish Burial, but which has a risk which cannot be bypassed or lessened: a 50/50 shot that the chosen card will be Banished instead.
Since the opponent is the one doing the coin flip, you can't use Second Coin Toss to redo the flip. If your opponent is using Second Coin Toss, you don't want to play this, since they can get your card banished more easily (unless you want it banished, then they can go for Graveyard).
Where it is useful: Dark decks, Chaos decks, RFG return decks, anything using Necro Gardna.
Current score for this dream card, based on 2 votes:
|Discussion about this Dream Card|
|Add your comments|
February 26, 2011
Subject: Posted: November 10, 2012 11:28 am
Being a Quickspell gives some slightly protection, you can activate this card during your opponent's End Phase, avoiding card like Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer.
If a card like Banisher of Light/Radiance, Macro Cosmos and/or Dimmensional Fissure is face-up, its better to not activate the card (unless that is your game).
About the effect of Second Toss Coin... the effect is: “As long as this card remains face-up on the field, you can negate the effects of a card requiring a coin toss once per turn and redo the coin toss.”
Which do not specifies which side of the field, the person who does the coin toss or the controller of the card needs to be. If a coin toss is done, you can use the effect of Second Toss Coin to negate the effect and redo the coin toss. As you can see in the Ruling of Coin Toss, as Previously Official Rulings “The effect of this card only applies when you perform a coin toss, not when your opponent performs a coin toss”
Therefore, Second Toss Coin can be used with this card.
As the effect goes: It’s a lot quicker version of the Gold Sarcophagus but equally risky as the Different Dimension Capsule* since mostly of the time you want the card to be sent (at least) to the graveyard. Everything depends of the game type a player uses. Also, the card sent to the grave can be banished which makes it a lot more risky. Though cards like “Eclipse wyvern” would actually benefit from this, cards like “plaguespreader zombie” would not much.
In the end, it’s not a bad card but its way too risky for my play style. Original Effect, Original Name, Original Image. Though that is one heck of original image, I don’t like it too much.
*The difference Between Capsule and the Sarcophagus is that you can use the card banished by the Sarcophagus but not the one banished by the Capsule.
Why? Since the Capsule banishes face-down and the card stays face-down until it’s added to the hand, this means that, neither player can’t apply any kind of effects that target the face-down card (not even the owner that knows the type of the card). The only card that can target the card banished by the Capsule, other than the Capsule itself, is Primal Seed since this card targets cards regardless the type of card.
|Back to top||Modified on November 10, 2012 11:33 am|
September 29, 2012
Subject: Thank you for the honest feedback. Posted: November 10, 2012 05:15 pm
Taem, I appreciate the point regarding the rulings on Second Coin Toss. What I was going for was the person playing Chance Drop not being able to use Second Coin Toss to their advantage, seeing as they aren't doing the coin toss. If your opponent uses Second Coin Toss, they can negate and redo the coin toss in their favor, since they are the one doing the coin toss. It puts the odds at even with no one using Second Coin Toss, and in favor of the opponent if they use Second Coin Toss (which should be telegraphed, seeing as Second Coin Toss is Spell Speed 1, the one playing Chance Drop should know not to use it against that opponent).
About the art, I completely agree with Abraham Lincoln: "You can please some of the people some of the time, but not all of the people all of the time." I hope someone out there other than just me likes the picture.
I was going for risky, due to the extreme advantage this card can give to send something from the deck immediately to the Graveyard or banishing it. I didn't want the power to come with too low a cost.
I always like reading your comments. They are very insightful.
|Back to top|
|Add your comments|