main page of Trade Cards OnlineTrade Cards Online

The safest place to trade, buy, and sell cards

card review Presence Of The Force: Tricky Card

Card Review
Presence Of The Force: click to enlarge
Presence Of The Force

  • Forfeit: 0
  • Deploy: 0
  • Type: Effect
  • Side: Dark Side
  • Rarity: R
  • Number: 65
Presence Of The Force
Tricky Card

written by auzi LV14
Share |

General description:
Presence of the force is a card you do think much of but is useful in any deck and has 3 very powerful abilities

Uses:
Use it in a deck to In crease force generation, increase for drain at a location that you choose or use it to get to a location you can not deploy too.

Strategies and game play:
Its most powerful ability is to get you to locations you can not deploy to because of presence of force icons. Many location can restrict deployment of spies but do not restrict presence of the force. If opponent is at a location that has restrictions on your spies deploying there, you can still get there by deploying presence of the force and deploying anyone you like. In these cases opponent usually does not have much at locations like this and you can hurt you opponent very badly in one battle. Otherwise the card can modify a location to give you an extra force drain and extra force activation.

Combos with other cards:
You could put two on the death star to give it 5 darkside icons?????

Ways to counteract it:
Alter

Strengths/Pros:
Increase force generation
Increase force drain
Ability to deploy anywhere (space or ground)

Weaknesses/Cons:
Not immune to alter
limited to two
gives opponent an extra force generation
if poorly placed can give your opponent an extra force drain

Variations:
None

Artwork and aesthetics:
Picture is perfect for the title and use of the card

Overall rating:
give this card a general rating from 1 to 10.
8 out of 10

 

Modified on May 27, 2011 02:18 am



Rating
Current score for this Card Review, based on 3 votes:
 3.33
You can rate this Card Review here:
was it useful for you? is it informative, and complete?
Please rate the review's quality of information (not the card), and do it only after carefully reading it. Votes for any other, biased reason are not acceptable.
Enter a comment and choose your rating:

 



Discussion about this Card Review
Add your comments
Author Message
duff6551
LV45 United States send message

Avatar for duff6551
Member since
November 15, 2002
Subject: card review   Posted: May 25, 2011 12:32 pm Reply with quote Report content icon

more useful information on a part of the game i really gotta learn to play - so many variations of ways to go about defeating the opposition - RBD
Back to top  
bot_bot
LV23 New Zealand send message

Avatar for bot_bot
Member since
May 27, 2006
Subject:    Posted: May 27, 2011 02:15 am Reply with quote Report content icon

This card still wont get you to dagobah sadly, and if Hoth shield rules are in use you can not get into echo base. If use this card its usualy to a system to get a extra force drain where I know I can easly defend it with a stardestroyer or 2. I usualy leave this card out of decks.
Back to top  
bot_bot
LV23 New Zealand send message

Avatar for bot_bot
Member since
May 27, 2006
Subject:    Posted: May 27, 2011 02:18 am Reply with quote Report content icon

This card still wont get you to dagobah sadly, and if Hoth shield rules are in use you can not get into echo base. If use this card its usualy to a system to get a extra force drain where I know I can easly defend it with a stardestroyer or 2. I usualy leave this card out of decks.
Back to top  
Add your comments
Page 1 of 1  


search for a card | cards you have | cards you want | look for trades
your messages | references | card reviews | dream cards | forums
affiliates | links | advertise with us | help