main page of Trade Cards OnlineTrade Cards Online

The best platform to trade all collectible card games!

Miniature Trading
Let us find for you the miniatures you need MiniatureTrading.com

Trade Cards Online
Facebook badge

communicate randomly with people around the world:
throw a message in a bottle

bulletin boards

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch 
Choji Akimichi & Shikamaru Nara Tag Team Rumble 1046

 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. You can create a new topic in the same forum if you want.    Trade Cards Online Forum Index -> Naruto
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
czamora

Canceled user





Subject: Choji Akimichi & Shikamaru Nara Tag Team Rumble 1046   PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2011 7:41 pm Reply with quote

His last effect says "When this ninja block, place a growth coin on this ninja."

1a) Is that part of the 2nd effect "Valid: This Ninja's team can block up to 2 teams." ?

1b) If yes, then it's valid, right?

1c) If no, then do I place 2 growth coins when it does block two teams? Because it doesn't say "when this ninja is sent out to block" which would only be 1 event when blocking two teams.

2) If this ninja blocks 2 teams, and it uses the jutsu 021 Earth Style: Headhunter Jutsu, then the back ninjas of BOTH teams ShikaCho are blocking are affected right?
Back to top
chibionineko

Canceled user





Subject:    PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2011 6:20 am Reply with quote

1) since the effect is not seperated by a line spacing I would consider the growth coin part of the effect to be valid.

1c) even if it was a seperate effect you would still only receive 1 growth coin since you send out all your blocking teams simultaniously (this is a semi-recent rule change, before teams were sent 1 at a time) after your opponent has declared all their blocking teams. Since you only blocked once, even though you blocked 2 teams.

2)I personally would rule that it would affect both teams you block since it says the team battling and both meet that criteria. Bandai is currently working on errataing all old cards to be consistent with newer rules. Headhunter 021 was printed long before the possibility of 2 teams being blocked by 1 ninja existed. I have made a post in the official Q&A to verify this ruling. (http://www.bandaicg.com/naruto/showthread.php?t=92579)
Back to top
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. You can create a new topic in the same forum if you want.    Trade Cards Online Forum Index -> Naruto All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
[Total forum time spent: 0.0683 seconds]


search for a card | cards you have | cards you want | look for trades
your messages | references | card reviews | dream cards | forums
affiliates | links | advertise with us | help