main page of Trade Cards OnlineTrade Cards Online

The safest place to trade, buy, and sell cards

bulletin boards

TIP Browse other people's trade binders displaying the images of all the cards they are offering for trade.
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch 
Six Samurai + Book of Moon + Book of Taiyou

 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. You can create a new topic in the same forum if you want.    Trade Cards Online Forum Index -> YuGiOh! Card Strategy
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
naikii

Canceled user





Subject: Six Samurai + Book of Moon + Book of Taiyou   PostPosted: Sat Feb 09, 2013 6:47 pm Reply with quote

Just a wondering.
If I control 2 Six Samurai, lets say:

The Six Samurai - Kamon and The Six Samurai - Yaichi
(Kamon, Destroy a Set Spell/Trap card on the field)
(Yaichi, Destroy a face up Spell/Trap card on the field)
Both effects have to have another Six Samurai on the field.
I use both effects, I play (on my main phase 1) Book of Moon (1) and change Kamon to Defens face down, the I play Book of Moon (2) and change Yaichi to face down. Then I play Book of Taiyou (1,2) and change both to face up, can I use their effect again?

I know that its says "ONCE PER TURN" but since they gets fliped face down, they dont exist on the table anymore, and then flip them again.

//Am I stupid?
Back to top
automatonsleuth
Avatar for automatonsleuth
Master
Master


Joined: 13 Mar 2011
Posts: 248

Subject:    PostPosted: Sun Feb 10, 2013 12:22 pm Reply with quote

No, you are correct. Flipping the monsters face-down causes them to become 'reset', they are treated as essentially being new, completely different monsters which have just appeared. Thus, when they are flipped face-up again, there is no reason why they cannot use their effects. The exception to this rule would be "You can only use the effect of CARDNAME once per turn." Under this condition, you could only ever activate that effect once each turn, even if 'CARDNAME' is reset.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
naikii

Canceled user





Subject:    PostPosted: Sun Feb 10, 2013 10:08 pm Reply with quote

Thanks for the answer, have been wondering for a while, founded this site three days ago.
Thanks for a fast reply!
Back to top
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. You can create a new topic in the same forum if you want.    Trade Cards Online Forum Index -> YuGiOh! Card Strategy All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
[Total forum time spent: 0.043 seconds]


search for a card | cards you have | cards you want | look for trades
your messages | references | card reviews | dream cards | forums
affiliates | links | advertise with us | help