main page of Trade Cards OnlineTrade Cards Online

The safest place to trade, buy, and sell cards

The Buzz... by shinobi_phoenix

latest comments by shinobi_phoenix
Showing comments on for
Page 4 of 6 Pages: Previous   1  2  3  [4]  5  6   Next
Field Fusion In the discussion on the Dream Card "Field Fusion" by magmaneos03_ United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
I understand what you're trying to do, and it's interesting, but you really can't word it that way. Fusing isn't something you just do to a card because you feel like that's how it works. Wording and mechanic in the game is very important.

Something close to however Neo Bubbleman or NEX works.

I'll help you write it out so that it does work though. First, I'd apply a title on to each other the "Fused Field" so that they are all part of the same group. Something like "Fused Field" or "Fused Nature" or "Fused Worlds." That way, I can word this card like this:

Field Fusion
Spell - Normal
EFFECT: Select 1 [Fused Worlds] Spell card in your hand or Deck. Send the cards listed for activation of that [Fused Worlds] Spell card from your hand or your side of the field to the Graveyard to place the selected [Fused Worlds] Spell card into your Field Spell Zone. The selected [Fused Worlds] Spell card is now activated.


---------
It looks like a lot more then just the one sentence you had, but this way is actually proper. Yu-Gi-Oh card mechanics and wordings are there for a reason.

As for the actually [Fused Worlds] cards, I would just start ALL of them with this one sentence: "To activate this card, you must send [??????] and [???????] when using the card "Field Fusion."

Again, it's a good idea as long as it's worded so it actually works instead just using words that you know and thinking it will work just because you want it to. To be honest, if you're not willing to listen, I'll probably just borrow the idea since I fixed it for you anyway.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: August 23, 2007 12:47 am
 
Ultimate Dreadroot, Lord of the Wicked Phantasms In the discussion on the Dream Card "Ultimate Dreadroot, Lord of the Wicked Phantasms" by magmaneos03_ United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
Nope, maybe it wouldn't be so cheap if it wasn't for the ease you can summon it.

A: you use Fusion subs.
B: You can use cards like Future Fusion AND Dark Fusion
C: Fusing it in itself it still too easy; the card is easier to get out then the BOTH the materials it uses.

Armityle demands the Legend Demons be on the field.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: August 23, 2007 12:05 am
 
Zombie Trap Hole In the discussion on the Dream Card "Zombie Trap Hole" by magmaneos03_ United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
Really that sort of thing should be a Counter Trap (most specific trigger Negations are), but otherwise, not bad. It's simple enough to not be cheap.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: August 22, 2007 11:59 pm
 
nuclear explosion In the discussion on the Dream Card "nuclear explosion" by demopooulaki United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
Make it 4000 (not half LP) and we'll talk.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: July 19, 2007 07:15 pm
 
sacrifice for the noble In the discussion on the Dream Card "sacrifice for the noble" by herosnowman United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
Special Summon them from where?

You never specified a location or destination.

Not to mention, Fusion Materials are based on the specific card, so without the change in your card text, the card would never work.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: July 14, 2007 01:19 am
 
sacrifice for the noble In the discussion on the Dream Card "sacrifice for the noble" by herosnowman United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
Special Summon them from where?

You never specified a location or destination.


(Disregard this post, browser error)
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: July 14, 2007 01:18 am
Modified on July 14, 2007 01:28 am
 
metal gear rex In the discussion on the Dream Card "metal gear rex" by demopooulaki United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
Too easy and fast to pull; effect is too one-sided to be considered fair.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: July 14, 2007 01:10 am
 
COST UP! In the discussion on the Dream Card "COST UP!" by mikeyw20 United States send message
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix

quote from kidduelists:
dude dont be so tecinal it all about fun of making cards what your going to say cyber dragon was made imposible well in not. dude if you ask me i think it cool you make 4 tribute not 2 to decrese their feild or not summon at all it get a 5 out of 5 to me


Yeah, there's a problem with that.


It's not about just having fun. This is exactly the reason so many people don't actually know how to play. Or have to constantly question even basic rulings. I had a LV 3 Judge tell me that you could use Barrel Behind the Door on another Barrel. Any normal person knows the answer to that, but did he, NO. That's means there's a problem with people in this game that some people just still don't get it. Wording of a card is major important, because it judges everything that it will or won't touch, and how it works at all. My card sets are all over YVD because people know they work and that I put time into making sure they mechanically fit the REAL game.


BTW -- Cyber Dragon wouldn't be hindered by this or helped by Cost Down because almost NO ONE Normal Summons Cyber Dragon; they all use the effect to bring it out, so its level never matters.

Also: There's no such thing as a 4 (or 5) Tribute Monster. 7 Stars are more is always 2 unless the card itself specifically ask for 3 Tributes. So any case pumping a card to level 9 or 10 or whatever wouldn't make it anything more then 2 Tributes or 2000 Life Points for Mausoleum.

Last thing: FYI -- I already MADE a "Cost Up" design back in early 2006, so I already knew what I was talking about with this because I did the research to make sure mine worked worked the way I wanted it without being misunderstood. I haven't even shown 5% of the stuff I've made to this site, and I get a lot of respect for my knowledge because I'm actually helping people. Not just having fun.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: June 25, 2007 10:13 am
 
Dark Lucius LV10 In the discussion on the Dream Card "Dark Lucius LV10" by bigjo17 United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
That's far too easy for what you're putting out.


The other Dark Lucius's don't even GET effects without specific requirements and then they only evolve after those requirements have been fulfilled and at the Standby Phase after.

With your guy, all you need it to summon out Dark Lucius Lv 8 with or without effect (all too easy), then tribute him like Armed Dragon 10. It also doesn't fit the evolution requirement scheme of the others.

BTW - Dragon Lv 7 can only be summoned exclusively through Lv 5, so that's another thing about being fair.


Look at the two other cards with the same exact effect. D-Hero Bloo-D and E-Hero Chaos Neos. Both of them take 3 TRIBUTES/Materials to get out and neither can be Normal Summoned (though, that goes without saying for Chaos Neos). Now, a smart people can get Bloo-D out a little faster, but it still takes more work then your card.

Bloo-D is the only one that actually will stay on field without outside help.


Not saying your card is bad, so much as need work for what you're offering. Two cards came before it.

EDIT: And I forgot to remind you, it's all to easy to dump and reborn and go straight to LV10. Too easy for what you're doing.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: June 24, 2007 07:47 pm
Modified on June 24, 2007 07:51 pm
 
Metall, Legend of Dark World In the discussion on the Dream Card "Metall, Legend of Dark World" by magmaneos03_ United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
That doesn't change the effect at all, it's still broken.

Even Rainbows has a limit.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: June 23, 2007 08:02 pm
 
Valkyrion, the Ultimate Magician In the discussion on the Dream Card "Valkyrion, the Ultimate Magician" by chaos Singapore
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
So you have a card with 4000 ATK, that gets to tutor and steal Spells and Traps from anywhere except RFG, on top of being able to look at your opponent's hand every turn to check for Spells?


Bad design.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: June 21, 2007 04:58 pm
 
Study of the Cosmos In the discussion on the Dream Card "Study of the Cosmos" by ssj5_andrew United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
A: It's nearly impossible to stop, since there's too far and few things to pull cards from RFG.

B: It's too easy for you to RFG it yourself, making it very one sided and therefore, bad design.


C: Grand Cross (Convergence) states right on the card that it can only be activated in the presence of a face-up Macrocosmos, so even if you tried to cheat it by adding that this card was is treated as Macrocosmos while on field or something, it would still be illegal since it's not on field at all.


Basically, this card needs a lot of re-writing.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: June 21, 2007 04:23 pm
Modified on June 21, 2007 04:27 pm
 
DNA Autopsy In the discussion on the Dream Card "DNA Autopsy" by eherojoe United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
That card already exist in the anime.

Hell Kaiser Ryo's card.

Samsara Dogma.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: June 21, 2007 03:54 pm
 
Metall, Legend of Dark World In the discussion on the Dream Card "Metall, Legend of Dark World" by magmaneos03_ United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
So, it's cheap, it's off-balance, and it kills itself with ITS OWN EFFECT.

Wonderful...

Do I even have to say the word "broken?"
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: June 21, 2007 03:25 pm
 
Coprr, Order-King of Dark World In the discussion on the Dream Card "Coprr, Order-King of Dark World" by magmaneos03_ United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
You know, that screws up the whole Dark World mechanic.


It's special Summoning the DW monster before it hits the Graveyard, so the DW's effect never activates; not to mention, most DW already can special summon themselves.

Your wording needs work.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: June 21, 2007 03:20 pm
 
red dragon of the brood In the discussion on the Dream Card "red dragon of the brood" by duelistking United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
Way too high, over powered and a Tribute Summon IS a Normal Summon.



Special Summons include Fusions and Rituals. Normal Summons and Tribute Summons are in the same category, Set is sort of there as well, but in a lot of cases you can Set something when it says you can't Normal Summon it as long as it doesn't specific against it Set.

Regardless, Normal and Tributes are in the same category.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: June 15, 2007 10:25 pm
 
Evil Hero Bolt Giant In the discussion on the Dream Card "Evil Hero Bolt Giant" by magmaneos03_ United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
And again... Fusion Summons are Special Summons.

Another unsummonable card.


And Lightning Golem already exist, that's the combo for this. And it's a Demon, not a Thunder or Warrior.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: June 15, 2007 08:35 pm
Modified on June 15, 2007 08:35 pm
 
elemental hero hurricane neos In the discussion on the Dream Card "elemental hero hurricane neos" by neospower United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix

quote from magmaneos03_:

what!
you copied my neos name and my fusion monsters for glaicer neos!!


Does it matter considering BOTH of you are copying something that is already coming?

Especially when one of you has been just slapping other real cards here and claiming they're his.

Do I even need to say who? Being notoriously unoriginal is bad enough, now accusing people of stealing ideas?

Hell, I have a Hurricane Neos, but it was kept private and way closer then either version.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: June 15, 2007 08:29 pm
 
Evil Hero Burst Charger In the discussion on the Dream Card "Evil Hero Burst Charger" by magmaneos03_ United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
A Fusion Summon is a Special Summon.

You just made an unsummonable card.

Might want to fix that.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: June 15, 2007 08:11 pm
 
Orbital Frame Type Z In the discussion on the Dream Card "Orbital Frame Type Z" by ari_the_silent United States
shinobi_phoenix United States
Avatar for shinobi_phoenix
I already made a bunch of Zone of the Ender cards, with proxy art.

All posted on my site.


I suppose if you want, I can show you.
Back to top
Report content icon
Posted: June 11, 2007 09:43 pm
 
Page 4 of 6 Pages: Previous   1  2  3  [4]  5  6   Next


search for a card | cards you have | cards you want | look for trades
your messages | references | card reviews | dream cards | forums
affiliates | links | advertise with us | help