main page of Trade Cards OnlineTrade Cards Online

The best platform to trade all collectible card games!

Miniature Trading
Let us find for you the miniatures you need

Trade Cards Online
Facebook badge

communicate randomly with people around the world:
throw a message in a bottle

Dream Card The Story that Completes in the Light

Dream Card "The Story that Completes in the Light"
by taem  for YuGiOh!
The Story that Completes in the Light card image: click to enlarge
The Story that Completes in the Light
This card can only be activated in response to the activation of a card or effect that targets 1 card (only) on the field: Negate it's activation and effect. Then, apply the following effect:
° Special Summon 1 Level 5 or higher monster with 1800 ATK or less from your Deck or Graveyard.

  • Rarity: Gold Ultra Rare
  • Card Type: Trap Card
  • Password: 22405200
[Modified on April 18, 2013 09:13 am]
Comment from the author:
Yu-Gi-Oh! episode listing - season 5 - Episode 224
Image created by yuza

Edited on 04/03/2013.
Reason: New Version.
Why 1800 and not 2000? Too many "key cards" in the range 2000.
Plus, adding the monsters in the range from 1700 to 1800 was already too much.

Btw, the monster that appears in the card, Gandora the dragon of destruction, finds itself in the range to apply for this effect (Level 5 or higher monster with 1800 ATK or less) but it cannot be special summoned @3@

Also... its negating effect works just as the veiler, negates but do not destroys. Equip cards would not affect the equiped monster but would stay on the field as long the monster stays on the field. Good cards such as Dimmensional Prison and Fiendish Chain would lost their chance to work when this cards is activated.

There are no votes yet.
You can rate this dream card here:
Enter a comment and choose your rating:


Discussion about this Dream Card
Add your comments
Author Message
El Salvador

Avatar for taem
Reply with quote Report content icon
Subject:    Posted: August 25, 2012 09:30 am

New version of the card.
Throw anything at me, I'm hearing opinions.
Back to top Modified on April 3, 2013 05:24 pm 
United States

Avatar for teranz0
Reply with quote Report content icon
Subject:    Posted: September 3, 2012 04:32 pm

Your opponent selects a level 5 or higher monster from your graveyard that can be special summoned? Cards like monster reborn or call of the haunted don't include this, since if you select one that can't be sp. summoned... I'm not even sure what the ruling is there, but it's just stupid to do. However, sp. summons you cannot control, like via reasoning or morphing jar #2 do include this in the effect. Nitpicking, but nice card.
Back to top  
Add your comments
Page 1 of 1  
Subscribe to this discussion

search for a card | cards you have | cards you want | look for trades
your messages | references | card reviews | dream cards | forums
affiliates | links | advertise with us | help