Your membership in Trade Cards Online may be cancelled for different reasons:
- By user request. You may cancel your membership voluntarily at any moment by just requesting it from
- Unconfirmed email address. When you register on the site, or any time you change your email address on we send you a message to the provided email address. The message includes a link that you need to click in order to confirm that the email address is really yours. If you fail to follow the provided link in less than 48 hours we will cancel your membership, as a valid email address is mandatory for a subscription with us.
- Lack of activity. In order to ensure that the users with whom you interact on the site are really interested in trading cards, we require that all of them login into their accounts periodically. Therefore if you fail to enter the site for three months in a row your membership will get cancelled automatically. You will receive warnings before this happens.
- Misuse or bad trading. Trade Cards Online reserves the right to cancel the membership of any user if we have reasons to believe they are misusing the site, like creating multiple accounts, or demonstrating a dishonest behaviour in trades, or if the user is included in any "bad trader" lists, like the one at G.A.B..